NWFL Premiership: DreamStar confirm Jersey Numbers for 2020-21 season


Lagos-based NWFL side, DreamStar FC Ladies have assigned jersey numbers to players ahead of the 2020/2021 NWFL season.

The likes of Anuoluwapo Salisu, Bankole Sofiat and Precious Obasi retained their 10, 22 and 40 respectively, while Tosin Ogundeko changed from jersey number 12 to 4.

Bakare Shukura, the Flamingos shot-stopper will dorn the number 1 jersey.

New signings, Ayatsea Hembafan has been assigned the number 7 jersey, while Favour Kalu will wear number 11.

The newly-appointed captain, Emereole Juliet takes number 12 and Ajakaye Opeyemi will wow the fans in jersey number 20.

Below are the list of players and their jersey numbers.

  1. Bankole Shukurat (GK)
  2. Samson Joy
  3. Uchendu Confidence
  4. Ogundeko Tosin
  5. Afemhike Naomi
  6. Ayatsea Hembafan
  7. Akanbi Opeyemi
  8. Anuoluwapo Salisu
  9. Favour Kalu
  10. Emereole Juliet
  11. Owoseni Bukola
  12. Ijaola Rashida
  13. Shodero Abosede
  14. Shittu Kafayat
  15. Olayiwola Zainab
  16. Ajakaye Opeyemi
  17. Hussaini Christiana (GK)
  18. Bankole Sofiat
  19. Oladipupo Olayemi
  20. Orizu Obiageri
  21. Effiong Dorcas
  22. Adeshina Tumininu
  23. Yinusa Zainab
  24. Nwaogu Judith
  25. AbdulAzeez Zulfah
  26. Isiaka Said at
  27. Nicholas Mavis
  28. Salami Mary
  29. Omoraka Endurance
  30. Omiyoola Ayotunde
  31. Okafor Ugonnia (GK)
  32. Obasi Precious

The Galacticas will be in action in the 2020/2021 NWFL Premiership season week one clash against Delta Queens on Wednesday, December 9, 2020.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here