D’Tigress final 13-Woman lists for 2021 Afrobasket out


Nigeria Women’s National team coach Otis Hughley on Tuesday released the final 13-woman list for the 2021 women Afrobasket Tournament slated for 17th to 26th of September.

The back-to-back Afrobasket Champions D’tigress will be going to Cameroon to defend the tournament they won in 2017, 2019 respectively.

In a statement issued by the Nigeria Basketball Federation, Nigerian Women Basketball Team list for Afro-basket include; Adaora Elonu, Elizabeth Balogun, Promise Amukamara, Ezinne Kalu, Pallas kunayi- Akpanah Ifunanya Ibekwe, Amy Okonkwo.

Other players are; Oderah Chidom, Victoria Macaulay, Nicole Enabosi, Sarah Ogoke, Murjanstu Musa and Nkem Uwa Akaraiwe.

The 2021 Afrobasket women edition of the tournament will be held from 17th to 26th September 2021 in Yaounde, Cameroon.

Nigeria’s D’Tigress is drawn alongside Angola, Mozambique in group B
Senegal square up with Egypt and Guinea
in Group C, Mali, Ivory Coast and Tunisia will slug it out in Group D while Group A consists of Cameroon, Cape Verde, and Kenya.

Nigeria Women Senior Basketball Team, D’tigress, will play Mozambique in the first game before slugging it out with Angola in the second game of Group B.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here