NVBF invites 54 players ahead of Nations Cup in Rwanda


The Nigeria Volleyball Federation has invited a total number of 54 players ahead of the 2021 African Volleyball Championship in Rwanda from 5th to 20th September.

The camp begins from 19th August, 2021 at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna state.

The Secretary General of Nigeria Volleyball Federation, Ngozi Amayo said 30 male and 24 female players were selected by top coaches at the first phase of the 2021 Nigeria Volleyball Premier League held in Ilorin, Kwara state.

The male list are:

Bruno Ibeh (Nigeria Police), Tobi Oladipo (Correctional Service), Patrick Davou (Nigeria Customs Service), Philip Stephen (Kano Pillars) and Daniel Nathaniel (Sunshine Spikers)

Morris Dikiyai (Nigeria Customs Service), Izuchukwu Nwachukwu (NSCDC), Dauda Saje (Correctional Service), Anachuna Chukwubuike
Emenike Ejike (Nigeria Police), Prince Anyasodike (Nigeria Immigration) and Okweku Alex (COAS Spikers)

Middle Blockers:
Philip Akande (Nigeria Customs Service), Moses Gana (Kano Pillars), Levy Lortyon (COAS Spikers), Army Ferdinand (Nigeria Police) and Usman Ismail (Kano Pillars)

Opposite Hitters:
Samuel Ogwuche (NSCDC), Matthew Ejeh (Nigeria Customs Service), Emmanuel Okeke (NSCDC), Godwin Shekarau (Kano Pillars), Chinadu Pascal (Correctional Service), Augustine Samuel (Nigeria Customs Service), Mayowa Bello (OFFA VC), Abdulaziz Aliyu (Nigeria Immigration Service) and Cyril Iritobor (COAS Spikers)

Afun Idowu (Sunshine Spikers), Precious Peter (NSCDC), Ibrahim Adamu (Correctional Service) and Tiamiyu Ismail (OFFA VC)

Female players are:

Sharon Achi (NSCDC), Chinenye Nwosu (NSCDC), Aisha Umar (Nigeria Customs) and Ene Odoh (Nigeria Customs)

Side Attacker:
Mercy Promise (NSCDC), Tochukwu Nnorugu (Nigeria Customs), Comfort Amaonwu (NSCDC), Ijeoma Akpabi (COAS Spikers), Rafiyat Mustapha (Nigeria Customs) and Ose Anamaki (Nigeria Immigration Service)

Middle Blockers:
Theresa Okoamah (NSCDC), Helen Umeh (Nigeria Customs), Eunice Ejeauba (Nigeria Customs) and Prisca Nkennakwu (COAS Spikers)

Albertina Francis (NSCDC), Happy Wushilang (NSCDC), Ifeoma Mozdi (COAS Spikers), Jessica Terwase (Benue Queens) and Ruth Wariboko (Nigeria Police)

Jummai Bitrus (NSCDC), Deborah Umoren (Nigeria Immigration), Chinedu Nnachi (COAS Spikers) and Dorothy Joseph (Kada Queens)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here