SWAN SELECTED Vs ANFASSC : Coach Yema invites Fisayo, Randa, Pooja and 27 others


Swan Selected Technical Adviser, Olanrewaju Yema, has handed out invitations to 30 players ahead of next month’s friendly against Authentic Nigeria Football and Allied Sports Supporters Club (ANFASSC) in Lagos.

The game, which is the side’s third fixture of the year, has been scheduled to hold at the Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Onikan on October 5.

Team captain Fisayo Dairo and ace midfield Partner Andrew Randa both return to the squad having missed the last game against Super Eagles Supporters Clubs (SESC) in Lagos earlier this month.

The gaffer has his two goalkeepers Richard Ajegena and Busayo Olowookere called up for this one, while star defender Myckie Chukwuebuka makes his return, with Tobi Adepoju also called up to help marshal the defence.

Other defenders called up include Wale Quadry, Tunde Liadi, Sammy Adesoji, while Bamisebi Samuel and Areo Samuel, who both made their debut against SESC earlier this month, have been handed their second call-up to the team.

Man of the match against SESC Shogo Shodunke leads the midfielders called up, with Wole Opatola, Dammy Alagbe, Apostle Pikin, Sanipe Tonte and veteran Shina Okeleji completing the list.

Meanwhile, Swan Selected’s top scorer Adams Jesse, Sawadinho Benjamin, Sulaiman Pooja, Ferdinand Udoh, Henry Chijioke, Emmanuel Josiah, Eche Amos and Olawale Hamzat make up the forward line.

Swan Selected won its last game against SESC 1-0 and will be playing in Lagos for the third consecutive time this year.


GOALKEEPERS: Ajegena Richard, Busayo Olowokere.

DEFENDERS: Tobi Adepoju, Alesh Owolabi, Victor Modo, Sammy Adesoji, Mickie Chukwuebuka, Areo Samuel, Bamisebi Samuel, Tunde Liadi, Adebayo Charles, Bayo Adegboyega, Olawale Quadry.

MIDFIELDERS: Andrew Randa, Shogo Shodunke, Fisayo Dairo, Damilola Alagbe, Wole Opatola, Shina Okeleji, Apostle Pikin, Sanipe Tonte.

FORWARDS: Sawadinho Benjamin, Adams Jesse, Olatoye Olawale, Eche Amos, Ferdinand Udoh, Suleiman Pooja, Henry Chijioke, Olawale Hamzat, Emmanuel Josiah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here