NPFL 21 MD 3 Wraps: Plateau Utd, Rivers Utd, Lobi win big Rangers, Dakkada grab away victory


Plateau United, Rivers United and Lobi Stars hit their NPFL Matchday Three foes: Heartland, Kwara United and Warri Wolves by three unreplied goals each while Enugu Rangers and Dakkada FC pipped Jigawa Golden Stars and FC IfeanyiUbah 1-0 in Kaduna and Nnewi to secure their first away wins of the season.

The Peace Boys scored through Mohammed Zulkifilu, Amos Gyang and Jesse Akila in the 19th, 55th, and 60th minutes to earn their first triumph of the season at the expense of the Naze Millionaires while Ifeanyi Anaemena, Godwin Aguda and Chika Godwin notched the three for Rivers United versus boastful Kwara United to record their third successive victory from the three league games they have played this season.

Lobi Stars’ Ossy Martins, Mathias Samuel and Chinonso Okonkwo were in devastating scoring form when Warri Wolves visited the Aper Aku Stadium, Makurdi yesterday to ensure that the Pride of Benue earn their second win of the season.

Last season’s league highest scorer, Israel Abia struck again in Kaduna for Enugu Rangers for his second goal of the season to guide the Flying Antelopes to their first away win of the season while Dakkada’s Nnamdi Mejuobi broke the hearts of FC IfeanyiUbah players with the decisive goal that secured three important away points to the Uyo side.

Kaduna United humbled Adamawa United 2-0 through the brace of Rasheed Ahmed; Enyimba’s Nabil Yarou scored the solitary goal as they beat Wikki Tourists while MFM’s Dennis Obasi’s early minute goal delivered another three points to the Olukoya Boys in the South West derby played in Lagos.

Kano Pillars remained unbeaten after three games after they snatched a 1-1 draw in Lafia against Nasarawa United. Nyima Nwagua shocked the home team with the curtain raiser in the 48th minute before Adamu Hassan equalised seven minutes from time.

NPFL 2020-21 Matchday Three Results and Goal Scorers

Nasarawa United 1-1 Kano Pillars (Adamu Hassan 83′ || Nyima Nwagua 48′

*Katsina United 2-0 Adamawa United (Rasheed Ahmed (2) 42′, 74′

*Plateau United 3-0 Heartland FC (Mohammed Zulkifilu 19′, Amos Gyang 55 (pen), Jesse Akila 60′

*Enyimba 1-0 Wikki Tourists (Nabil Yarou 24′)

*Rivers United 3-0 Kwara United (Ifeanyi Anaemena 32′, Godwin Aguda 33′, Chika Godwin 90′ (P)

*Jigawa Golden Stars 0-1 Enugu Rangers (Israel Abia 79′)

*MFM 1-0 Sunshine Stars (Dennis Obasi 7′)

*Lobi Stars 3-0 Warri Wolves (Ossy Martins 1′, Mathias Samuel 64′, Chinonso Okonkwo 90′)

*FC IfeanyiUbah 0-1 Dakkada (Nnamdi Mejuobi 29′)

*Akwa United 2-1 Abia Warriors (Ndifreke Effiong (2) || Harrison Ibukun


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here